Based on the map commissioned by the powers signatory to the Sevres Treaty and presented on November 22, 1920; the Western Armenian provinces Erzerum, Bitlis (Daron-Duruperan), Vasbouragan, and Hamshen-Trabizond were assigned to be included within the boundaries of the free and independent Republic of Armenia. Learn about this history of each of these regions by navigating through the historical overview of each.